What is SEEC PAC?

Since being formed in 2009 the Sustainable Energy and Environment Coalition (SEEC) has grown into the second largest Democratic caucus. The creation of SEEC PAC will enable continued growth and provide an outlet to support SEEC Members and recruit candidates that share SEEC’s mission.


SEEC PAC fills a void in the environmental political giving space and would aim to expand environmental giving and raise the profile of environmental candidates.

SEEC PAC Mission

The Sustainable Energy and Environment Coalition Political Action Committee was launched to support SEEC members and candidates who support clean energy, climate change solutions, and protection of our nation’s clean air, water, wildlife, and natural environment.


Promoting clean energy technology innovation and domestic manufacturing, encouraging renewable energy resources, and creating green collar jobs throughout the product supply-chain are particular emphasis areas of SEEC PAC and the members and candidates its supports.


We Need Your Support!


SEEC PAC needs supporters like you who want to ensure pro-environmental Members of Congress and candidates who are helping advance clean energy innovation, job creation, environmental protection, and policies that will address global climate change continue to help move our country towards a clean, renewable future.


Your help will ensure our current Members have the funds they need to be elected, while also helping to elect new, like-minded leaders.


SEEC History and Background


The House of Representatives Sustainable Energy & Environment Coalition (SEEC) was founded in January 2009, at the start of the 111th Congress, to be a focused, active, and effective advocate for policies for clean energy innovation and job creation, environmental protection, and policies that will address global climate change.


Founded by co-chairs Rep. Jay Inslee (D-WA) and Rep. Steve Israel (D-NY), with thirty-five charter members, SEEC has over its nine-year existence grown to fifty-three members, and has established itself as a key green voice in the Congress.


SEEC members remain dedicated to the coalition's mission and to advancing policies for a more prosperous, sustainable, and secure future for our country.


For more information about SEEC PAC, or to learn what your contribution can do to promote sustainable environmental and energy policy, please provide your contact information below. Thank you!

Count Me In!


SEEC PAC Honorary Members


Congressman Gerald Connolly Co-Chair | (D-VA)

Congressman Paul Tonko Co-Chair | (D-NY)

Congresswoman Doris Matsui Co-Chair | (D-CA)

Congressman Jared Polis Vice-Chair | (D-CO)

Congresswoman Chellie Pingree Vice-Chair | (D-ME)

Congressman Matt Cartwright Vice-Chair | (D-PA)

Congressman Alan Lowenthal Vice-Chair| (D-CA)

Congressman Mike Quigley Vice-Chair | (D-IL)

Congresswoman Judy Chu Environment Task Force Chair | (D-CA)

Congressman Jim Langevin Energy Task Force Chair | (D-RI)

Congressman Scott Peters Climate Task Force Chair | (D-CA)

Congressman Peter Welch Former Vice-Chair | (D-VT)

Congressman David Loebsack Former Vice-Chair | (D-IA)

Congresswoman Niki Tsongas Member | (D-MA)

Congressman Jim Himes Member | (D-CT)

Congresswoman Barbara Lee Member | (D-CA)

Congressman Lloyd Doggett Member | (D-TX)

Congressman Earl Blumenauer Member | (D-OR)

Congressman Jim McGovern Member | (D-MA)

Congresswoman Susan Davis Member | (D-CA)

Congressman Steve Cohen Member | (D-TN)

Congressman Ed Perlmutter Member | (D-CO)

Congressman Tim Ryan Member | (D-OH)

Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz Member | (D-FL)

Congressman David Price Member | (D-NC)

Congressman Emanuel Cleaver Member | (D-MO)

Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal Member| (D-WA)

Congressman Raul Grijalva Member | (D-AZ)

Congressman Keith Ellison Member | (D-MN)

Congressman Bill Keating Member | (D-MA)

Congressman Jared Huffman Member | (D-CA)

Congressman Darren Soto Member | (D-FL)

Congressman Denny Heck Member | (D-WA)

Congressman John Delaney Member | (D-MD)

Congressman Mark DeSaulnier Member | (D-CA)

Congresswoman Ann McLane Kuster Member | (D-NH)

Congressman Raul Ruiz Member | (D-CA)

Congressman Derek Kilmer Member | (D-WA)

Congresswoman Julia Brownley Member | (D-CA)

Congressman Salud Carbajal Member | (D-CA)

Congressman John Sarbanes Member | (D-MD)

Congresswoman Katherine Clark Member | (D-MA)

Congressman Rick Nolan Member | (D-MN)

Congressman Bobby Scott Member | (D-VA)

Congresswoman Suzan Delbene Member | (D-WA)

Congressman Mark Pocan Member | (D-WI)

Congressman Don Beyer Member | (D-VA)

Congressman Ted Lieu Member | (D-CA)

Congressman Jerry McNerney Member | (D-CA)

Congresswoman Colleen Hanabusa Member | (D-HI)

Congresswoman Brad Schneider Member | (D-IL)

Congressman A. Donald McEachin Member | (D-VA)

Congresswoman Carol Shea-Porter Member |(D-NH)

Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi Member | (D-IL)

Congresswoman Nanette Barragán Member |  (CA-44)

Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman Member | (NJ-12)

Congressman Ruben Kihuen Member | (NV-04)



To learn more about the Sustainable Energy and Environment Coalition (SEEC), please visit their website here.

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

Paid for and authorized by the Sustainable Energy and Environment Coalition Political Action Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

Site Design Silver Phoenix Arts & Communications, LLC