Welcome, Congressional Climate Champions!

We’ve said from the very start: the only way to usher in a climate resilient future is by protecting and expanding our green majority in Congress.

That’s why we are so excited that 72 of our 73 SEEC Members who ran for reelection are on pace to win their elections. But even better, we are celebrating these newly elected pro-environment members of Congress that SEEC PAC worked hard to elect:

  • Eric Sorensen (IL-17)
  • Pat Ryan (NY-18)
  • Greg Landsman (OH-01)
  • Brittany Peterson (CO-07)
  • Jeff Jackson (NC-14)
  • Emilia Sykes (OH-13)
  • Greg Casar (TX-35)
  • Wiley Nickel (NC-13)
  • Glenn Ivey (MD-04)
  • Morgan McGarvey (KY-03)
  • Dan Goldman (NY-10)
  • Becca Balint (VT-AL)
  • Gabe Vasquez (NM-02)
  • Jonathan Jackson (IL-01)

All of these members of Congress will be instrumental in our work to protect our planet  — and we have a lot to do! From creating clean energy jobs to amping up our efforts to stop  methane and other greenhouse gas pollution to protecting our rights to clean air and water, and so much more, these members will be a critical part of our green coalition.

And they got elected because of your support. Thank you!

But the work isn’t done. If you are ready to keep up the fight for a pro-environment Congress, will you chip in a donation to SEEC PAC today? We emptied our coffers for the midterm elections and are rebuilding our accounts to make sure we can win the environmental fights ahead.